Saturday, September 21, 2013

Megadeth - Release 'Countdown To Extinction: Live' DVD Trailer

Megadeth have unveiled the trailer of their new DVD Countdown To Extinction: Live to be released worldwide on September 24th (September 23rd outside of North America) via Tradecraft/UMe. It will be available in several video and audio configurations, including deluxe Blu-ray/CD, DVD, CD, digital album, and more. The band performed their fifth studio album Countdown To Extinction in its entirety. The album was recorded in Los Angeles in 1992 and released that same year. It became a classic album.   Last November and December, Megadeth went on their Countdown To Extinction 20th Anniversary Tour ripping through their entire double platinum 1992 album from start to finish before performing other classics from their recorded catalog. This show was recorded and filmed at Los Angeles' Fox Theatre last December.  Countdown To Extinction: Live also features all of the other Megadeth classics the band performed, including "Holy Wars" and "Hangar 18" from 1990's Rust In Peace, and "Peace Sells".

Countdown To Extinction: Live tracklist:
 01. Intro
02. Architecture Of Aggression
 03. Ashes In Your Mouth
04. Captive Honour
 05. Countdown To Extinction
 06. Foreclosure Of A Dream
 07. Hangar 18
 08. High Speed Dirt
 09. Holy Wars
 10. Peace Sells
 11. Psychotron
 12. Public Enemy
 13. She Wolf
 14. Skin O' My Teeth
 15. Sweating Bullets
 16. Symphony Of Destruction
 17. This Was My Life 1
18. Trust
19. Outro


Post a Comment