Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Ancient Bards - Announce New Album Details

Italian symphonic power metallers Ancient Bards are now revealing the first details of their upcoming album, that will close The Black Crystal Sword Saga Pt.I which begun with 2010's The Alliance Of The Kings. The new album will be named A New Dawn Ending and will be released on April 25th via Limb Music. The songs were all recorded at Simone Mularoni's Domination Studio, and to add a twist to the album, it will feature Rhapsody Of Fire's Fabio Lione in the track "The Last Resort". The cover artwork was designed by Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian, Luca Turilli's Rhapsody, Rhapsody Of Fire, etc.) and will be revealed soon.

Keyboardist Daniele Mazza said: "For us now it's a habit and a guarantee to record at Domination Studio, with Simone we studied the best sound for this album, which this time goes beyond our previous productions: the guitars are even more aggressive, the orchestrations and arrangements are more epic than ever, while the choir, which is more present, has a new and more important role. These are the main ingredients of this final chapter of the Saga. The music flawlessly delivers the events of the story, every note fits it perfectly like a tailored suit. With this album we tried to reach a high level of epicness because we want the listeners to enjoy it to the fullest: the choruses are likely to resonate in your head for a long time. The composition are, of course, all enriched by the beautiful, clear and strong voice of Sara, by the engaging solos of Claudio and Martino and accompanied by the uncontrollable machine that is Federico. This can probably be the best chapter of the saga so far."

The album will clock at around 70 minutes. Here's the tracklist:

01. Before the Storm
02. A Greater Purpose
03. Flaming Heart
04. Across This Life
05. In My Arms
06. The Last Resort [feat. Fabio Lione]
07. Showdown
08. In The End
09. Spiriti Liberi
10. A New Dawn Ending



Post a Comment